Day 1: Lake Havasu, Arizona

Day 1: Fly into Las Vegas and drive 2 hours to Lake Havasu.
img_8561

I can barely remember the flight to Las Vegas and the journey to Arizona because I was too preoccupied at what the next 12 days were going to look like. There was 5 of us flying in to Vegas at different times all from different cities so while I waited I enjoyed a nice cocktail at The Layover Bar located in terminal 3. There’s something about airports that have always intrigued me, everyone has stories to tell from all over the world. It’s my favourite place to put away the cell phone and strike up a conversation with those around you.

The first thing we checked out was the famous “London Bridge”. I’ve heard mixed stories about whether it’s indeed the real thing or not. Piece by piece this guy shipped the bricks to Arizona and rebuilt the “London Bridge”. Rumour has it after it was built he got told it wasn’t the real thing!! 

londonbridge

Leave a Reply

